A dedication to all my married couples !!!

“Our very special day on July ” To all future brides and grooms, who have chosen Ravello in Italy as their wedding destination: We would like to sincerely recommend you to let your wedding be planned by Mario Capuano and his team - Annamaria Staiano, Antonella Somma and the photographer Enrico Capuano .They made this day so perfect, we couldn't have imagined it to be more wonderful! Everything - from the planning till the realization was absolutely flawless and professional. Our wedding was three days ago - we are still so overwhelmed and everyone from our guests is calling us to tell us once again that the day was absolutely amazing, keep asking us how we have managed to organize everything so perfect! Mario and his team have supported us throughout all of our thousand of questions and natural worries if everything will run smoothly and made this day so special. This was the best choice that we have ever made and as fresh Matrimonio :-), we could only say to the whole team - a big and sincere GRAZIE!!! Elena and Damyan

 “A dream wedding in Ravello, beyond our expectations...” By Jay and Allie. We were just married in Ravello last week and are still smiling so big and can't stop talking about how amazing our wedding experience was. Two years ago when we started thinking about planning a wedding in Italy, I contacted a few wedding planners along the Amalfi Coast and after the first reply from Mario Capuano at Wagner Tours I knew we were dealing with a special and unique group in Ravello. He was the most professional, most straight-forward, and the most flexible out of everyone else we talked to. With confidence we started to move forward and walked into Wagner Tour Offices as we were visiting the area on holiday. The moment we walked in the door, Mario dropped everything to meet with us and then brought us on a walking tour around Ravello, explaining all the options of locations we could choose from. Each option kept getting better and better, and as Mario got to understand what we were looking for, he kept making more suggestions to better cater to our needs. We were thrilled to start to plan our wedding, and then had to put everything on hold as we were expecting a child. Mario congratulated us and said to get back to him when we were ready. The relief of knowing we could pick up where we left off when we were ready, was huge for us. A year later, we were back in communication and finalized our plans for our wedding the following Spring (originally we planned for June but April was such a beautiful time of year in Ravello!) Although I had not met AnnaMaria Staiano in person until the week of our wedding, her communication with me was personable, professional and so accommodating that I was so thrilled to meet her in person and give her a big hug! Each time we walked in the office we were greeted by Antonella Somma who had a huge smile on her face and was ready to help us in any way we needed. Wagner Tours helped to arrange not only every detail of our wedding day, but also our travel and accommodations for ourselves and our guests throughout the entire week. Our guests truly enjoyed staying at B&B Tatore and Villa Maria, both were beautiful and unique. Having the help of planning all of these details, gave us more time to relax and enjoy ourselves. The recommendations from Wagner Tour Offices for Adele as a make-up artist, Gerardo as a hair-stylist and for Tony and Claud as musicians, Carmela for beautiful flowers, and Pino and Chef Luca at Restaurant Tatore for a stunning and elegant wedding reception venue made the day as special as it was. The food at Restaurant Tatore was the best meal we had on our trip and the creativity and attention of the chefs was truly remarkable. Our guests are still talking about the dessert! Our family and friends were so impressed with every little detail and so were we! Everyone kept saying, "This must have taken so much planning!" But in reality, it was the easiest for us! Mario and Annamaria took care of everything and it was evident how much time they put into making our day as beautiful and unique as it was; a beautiful ceremony at Villa Maria, a first toast in the main square, and an amazing dinner reception at Restaurant Tatore, all joined together by a joyous walk through Ravello as we travelled between venues. This was our favorite part. Enrico Capuano blew us away with his charismatic personality and his ability to capture our day with such beauty. He kept us smiling and laughing as he spent hours following us around Ravello and creating memories for us to cherish for years to come. Pier Canta, our videographer, was equally as stunning and we cannot wait to view the beautiful video he has put together for us. Our wedding was dream-like, and although I never use the word "perfect" I cannot think of another way to describe our day...it was absolutely perfect. Thank you so much for everything, Mario and Annamaria, we are so grateful!

“Fozia and Aman” So Mario has asked us if we want to write a review of the days which covered our wedding....hmmm....well let's just say the aftermath of our wedding has left everyone of our guests struck with awe and the bride and groom absolutely stunned. From day 1 when making enquiries with Mario, we always felt a certain confidence and trust (extremely important). Mario and his team's efficiency in answering all of our queries and assisting our guests with bookings was second to none. We would normally receive response within 20 minutes (UK companies were taking upto 5 days!!). Anyway, on the Friday we had a pizza party for which we were nervous as we had read a couple of bad reviews before hand. We questioned Mario about this and our doubts were quickly turned to reassurance, Mario assuring us he would oversee the party - which was immaculately organised. The food and drink was excellent and our guests were able to enjoy a lovely evening! So, to Saturday and the wedding day...the bride was elegantly styled in the early afternoon by the brilliant Gerardo Serretiello (who had earlier in the week run a successful and very professional trial at his elegant salon) The civil ceremony which followed was beautiful! With the awesome backdrop and serene music from the violinist. Mario made a few jokes which brought laughter from the crowd and gave things a light-hearted feel. The walk down to the main square accompanied by the guitarist and the mandolinist was absolutely brilliant. The main square which was packed with people enjoying coffees and gelatos, froze and gave us an unrehearsed applause - making the hair on the back of my neck stand up! The toast in the main square was again immaculately organised and so on-point with timing with the extremely handsome Enrico Capuano on hand making arrangements for photography. The procession led to the Villa Eva which drawing gasps from what looked like an adoring public! Talk about feeling like a celebrity!! The reception was run unbelievably to schedule, all down to Mario and his staff and their attention to detail and atmosphere. The tables were beautifully arranged by the Wagner team again with immaculate attention to detail and love. From canopes on the lawn to an exotic wedding dinner. Mario and his wonderful assistant Annamaria were always on hand providing assurance and taking any stress away from the bride and groom leaving us simply, to enjoy the day - amazing. Il finish with these last words....this wedding exceeded our expectations.

Lucy & Tom : Exceeded all our expectations - Amazing! We've just returned home from our wedding in Ravello and what a trip it was! We are so happy we chose Wagnertours to arrange our wedding, every step of the way they have been so accommodating, efficient and quick to respond to all of our emails. They took all the stress out of planning our wedding. We knew from reading previous reviews that we could trust them whole heartedly and we weren't wrong! When we met Mario and Annamaria for the first time they were so friendly, we was greeted with hugs and they listened carefully to how we wanted our decorations arranged, they genuinely cared about making sure our day was perfect. The day itself ran so smoothly from start to finish. The ceremony was just beautiful, the flowers were stunning and exactly as I had asked for and as I made my way down the aisle of petals, I couldn't actually believe this was our wedding - it looked like something out of OK! magazine! We then made our way to the square for a toast accompanied by the guitarist and mandolinist which was just magical, all of the locals were taking pictures of us and congratulating us we felt like celebrities! Enrico Capuano, our photographer filled us with so much confidence, he knew exactly what he was doing and even showed us some of the photos as he was taking them just to make sure we was happy, such a lovely man and also Mario's son! On arriving at Villa Eva for our reception, our guests were awe struck by the stunning venue. All of the waiting staff were amazing, the guests were never without a drink and the canapes were beautifully arranged, with the stunning Ravello scenery as a backdrop. The day just kept on getting better and better! Our wedding meal was some of the best food I've ever tasted, especially the pumpkin and mussel risotto which was delicious. The DJ kept some of our guests going until the early hours and we had the best time dancing the night away. We genuinely did not have anything to worry about the whole day, Mario and Annamaria were always there keeping things running smoothly, even until 4am! We could not have asked for a better wedding day and we cannot thank Mario and his team enough for working so hard to provide it for us. So many of our guests have commented that it was the best wedding they have ever been to and I cannot disagree!

“Simple, Quiet, Perfection” Myself and my wife to be, Danielle, decided that we would like to 'run away' to get married in the beautiful setting of Ravello. A quick search found us Wagner Tours of Ravello and we inquired with Mario. Throughout, Mario Capuano and Annamaria Staiano of Wagner Tours were incredibly helpful in putting together our perfect day. They always responded quickly and reliably to put our mind at ease. Mario was very comprehensive in helping us with the UK paperwork and this was sorted well in advance. All we had to do was to choose what we did (and didn't) want to do in Ravello and Mario did the rest. We married in the town hall gardens at 6pm after a relaxing day. The scenery is stunning. Enrico Capuano, the photographer (and Mario's son) was with us throughout the evening. He is EXCELLENT, imaginative and easy to work with. We only paid for him to be with us for 90 minutes but he stayed long beyond that to shoot our photos at the ceremony, all around the town and at our meal..We opted for a drinks reception in the town square after the ceremony, which was lovely. There was a whole table of food just for us, which we weren't expecting whatsoever, it was brilliant! Afterwards, we had a photo shoot around the town and the locals / tourists were lovely in congratulating us. Eventually, we moved onto the Salvatore restaurant for the chef's special menu consisting of numerous courses to your taste. The food was superb, the staff attentive and the setting on the hillside is stunning. The whole event was intimate, peaceful and simple, exactly as we hoped. We can't thank Mario Capuano and Annamaria Staiano of Wagner Tours and Enrico Capuano our photographer enough!

“ Ravello Dream wedding ! ” Me and my husband got married in Ravello and had a civil wedding. It was the best day of our lifes and its all thanks to Mario Capuano and his team from Wagner tours. He answred any question we had within a few minutes by mail. We really felt the passion about weddings in Mario and Anna-Maria. They where so helpful with everything and had every little detail planned. All through the year planning for the upcoming wedding we always felt that this was going to be amazing all because of Mario affection to the planning. And it really was! It was more than you could ever dream. The picutres you see are pretty but its nothing compared to the feeling of being there and experience it in reallity. When we arrived to Ravello and met both Mario and Anna-Maria we felt the wormth of these amazing people. Even when the nerves where high they calmed us down. The wedding was perfect and the venue at Villa Eva was amazing. Anna Maria arranged the venue with perfection and we were so satisfied with it all. Its worth every penny! And the photographer Enrico was so professional and the photos he takes are stunning. We highly recomend wagner tours and Enrico and are so blessed to have had them arranging our wedding! Thank you for our amazing wedding and for the best day of our lifes! Isabelle and Kristofer from Sweden

“ Ravello Perfect Wedding ”  Allyson with Mario Capuano - the wedding planner  ''The wedding day was absolutely magical! The food was amazing, Tony and Claud were brilliant and also the venue was decorated to perfection! We couldn't have asked for the day to go any smoother! ''

“The best wedding planners for your Ravello wedding” My husband and I visited Ravello and immediately knew that we wanted to get married there. It is such a beautiful place. We met a couple of wedding planners but found it very easy to choose Wagner tours. Mario Capuano took such time and care to explain everything to us, showed us around and explained all of our options. Once we decided to go ahead, it couldn't have been easier. Mario explained all of the various costs that would be involved, so there would be no surprises. He answered all of the questions we had all along the way. He replies to emails very quickly! We knew that we were in good hands. When we arrived in Ravello for our wedding we went to meet with Mario and his assistant Annamaria Staiano. They both put us at ease and made such that we were very relaxed about the day. I had faith that Mario and Annamaria would do an amazing job. And they did! Everything went perfectly. Well, apart from the weather - it rained! Can you believe it? But it really didn't matter. It was the perfect day. Annamaria set up the venue beautifully and made sure that everything went very smoothly. Mario was amazing with our guests and at our ceremony, and all through the night until our party ended at 4am!!! We hired Enrico Capuano as our photographer and we are really happy with the gorgeous photographs we have received. Enrico captured the whole of our day - right through from getting ready (me and my bridesmaids + my husband), the ceremony, our toast in the square, the dinner, first dance and the dancing! They are really great. I could not recommend Mario, Annamaria and Enrico highly enough. We had an amazing time, such a fun wedding and wonderful memories. Thank you! Rebecca and Bradley

“A wonderful day in a wonderful setting.” We first visited Ravello in August 2015, we instantly fell in love and knew it was the perfect place for us to get Married. It seems a difficult task to be able to write a review that truly captures how wonderful our wedding day was. We first met with Enrico Capuano, we instantly knew that we wanted Enrico to be our wedding photographer. He was welcoming, professional and creative. The previous work he had showed us was absolutely stunning. We couldn't wait for him to capture our special day. Enrico then introduced us to Mario from Wagner Tours who explained to us in great detail how it would work to have him as our wedding planer. On arriving home we decided to work with Mario and the team and we couldn't have been happier with our decision. Mario was on hand to answer all of our queries via email and always put us at ease. He made the process easy and stress free. We couldn't have asked for better patience, organisation and creativity. The choices that were offered for flowers, music, food (the list is endless) were incredible and we found that both Mario and Anna-Maria gave great advice on what they would recommend when we were struggling to decide. When arriving in Ravello in July 2016 for the wedding, Mario and Anna-Maria were both extremely helpful and organised in making sure that our big day ran as smoothly as possible,We had a bit of a hiccup with rain on the wedding day (we were told this was a sign of good luck!) but Mario and the team handled this well, even though there was a bit of a rush to get both the outside and inside venue ready just in case the weather worsened. Luckily, we were able to continue with our wonderful ceremony outside as planned. Mario conducted the ceremony so well, and we had many comments from guests about how wonderful it all was. I cannot thank Anna-Maria enough for being a calming influence to me from day one of arriving in Ravello until the wedding day. She set up both the ceremony and reception venue perfectly, it was exactly how we wanted it to be. I was speechless when arriving to our reception at Villa Eva, it was far more beautiful than I ever remembered. We would highly recommend anyone to use Wagner Tours and Enrico Capuano Photography when planning their wedding in the beautiful and enchanting Ravello. A massive thank you to all at Wagner Tours and Enrico, we will be looking forward to our next visit to Ravello. Andy & Ayshe Staffordshire

TESTIMONIAL FROM Paula and Jason “Mario and Annamaria went above and beyond” When we decided to get married on the Amalfi Coast we messaged many wedding planners to be disappointed at the cost and the late responses....but then we stumbled across a review about "Super Mario" and let me tell you just how Super Mario capuano is!! Firstly he responded to my first email which was 8pm on a Sunday evening...not just by email but with a phone call. Straight away he sent me all the information we needed and answered all my questions...fluent English. .yes with strong Italian accent but that's what you get when picking Italy for your venue. If you want perfect English accent then get married in England. He talked us through the Italian traditions and food and we felt very safe and trusting that he knows what he's talking about. We picked the beautiful Villa Eva for our venue but had a civil ceremony in the town hall. From day one Mario was very quick to organise every tiny detail and guide us through every step. When we popped over the year prior to our wedding at very short notice...The staff couldn't do enough for us..even though a wedding was in progress they still found the time to let us have a sneaky peek at the venue and show us around. Annamaria has the patience of a saint and towards the end when I wanted to check the finer details, she reassured me hundreds of times. On arrival we felt like they had 100% enthusiasm for our wedding and even though they do hundreds of wedding they made us feel very special. Mario even went to the florist and took a picture of my boquet and sent it to me incase there was anything I wanted to check..It was perfect of course. Unfortunately it rained on our wedding day and we thought we may have to get married in the town hall. ..but super Mario pulled it out the bag. Even though he had got his team to set up the town hall, at the last minute the sun came out and he got a message to me to say I could have my dream wedding after all in the town hall garden..I have no clue how it changed it all so quickly but we had the most beautiful wedding in the only half hr of sun that day. Then afterwards because the weather was against us the photographer Enrico Capuano and the Videographer Pier Canta stayed until midnight to make sure they got the perfect shots..so again above and beyond. Mario Capuano and Annamaria stayed throughout the entire night until 4am to make sure everything went smoothly. The food, cake, setting and dj were amazing. Everything exceeded our dreams and more. Truly amazing!!!! Paula and Jason

Tim and Zarine .We found Mario Capuano of Wagner Tours Wedding and Weddings through a google search, and when we think back of the day we believe we were very lucky to have landed on their site and without knowing it at the time, we were in the safest hands that could be. Throughout only 6 months of planning, ( we felt we were taking a leap of faith, not having met our planner in person and managing everything by correspondence. We cannot speak highly enough about Mario and Annamaria, everyone we dealt with from first point of contact was superb. We received top notch service from venue sourcing right the way through to the wedding day itself and even since ... Mario was INCREDIBLE! His patience, and willingness to say yes to make all our dreams come true is priceless. There literally was nothing she couldn't make happen. he is easy to work with, replies quickly to your email and is on the ball in terms of her to-do list. It took all the stress out of our big day considering we lived in London and were planning an Italian wedding, he had his finger on the pulse and we really felt comfortable and relaxed that she had everything covered. ...On the wedding day itself, Annamaria was fantastic, she was friendly, professional and extremely helpful, was spectacular, everyone was amazed by the beautiful Villa Eva venue, the food and the entertainment.. The flowers were stunning, the photographer Enrico Capuano was very friendly and put me at ease (I am not comfortable in front of a camera) and the musicians were fantastic. I particuarly loved the piano and Sax at the dinner. The food and service at Villa Eva was fantastic and everyone talked about the quality of the food and how much of it there was! We even had an amazing full moon above the dinner table. Thank you Mario, Annamria and Enrico . Tim and Zarine

“Our wedding day in Ravello” No words nor actions will ever show our true gratitude to Mario, Annamaria and Enrico Capuano . They will always hold a special place in our hearts for making our wedding so totally and utterly breathtaking. Perfect in every way imaginable. The day I walked into villa Eva and saw the venue; delicate, classy and with stunning views out to Amalfi, I knew that our wedding was going to be something oh so special. I cried and cried with amazement and happiness. Ravello and villa Eva had my heart. Nothing after that mattered. I had the perfect location. But how wrong I was! It ALL mattered. Every little detail after that made me tear up. The ceremony location.. Principessa.. Completely overwhelming. The 7 course meal, so so delicious! The service from villa Eva staff, 10/10. The lemon sponge 3tier cake with coconut cream.. Wow. My flowers... to die for, matching the colour theme PERFECTLY. Fantastic, fantastic wine. The prosecco toast in the town square... Amazing. Hotel Giordano where we got ready.. So pretty. The photos... Oh wow the photos. I received 458 messages on the day of our wedding alone. Emails, texts, Facebook messages. From friends families and many just acquaintances to tell me how incredible the wedding looked and that the location was the most breath taking that they had ever seen. The photos they were looking at were not even professional.. They were just Mario's good old "real time" phone pics. Our day was a perfect dream and I wish we would do it over and over again. Amazing memories made that will be cherished for life by both ourselves and our wonderful family and friends. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts WAGNER TOURS

Tracy and Allistair :Amazing service and detail in everything Mario and his team do. They take great pride in ensuring every detail, email, phone call and request is immediatley attended to. We could not have asked for more in a company or wedding planner. The team were so helpful and very good with us considering we speak no Italian at all and we could not recommend this team enough, no words are enough to say thank you for an amazing wedding planned out to every last detail and listening to a brides wishes. Enrico Capuano is an incredibly artistic photographer who makes you feel at ease in front of the camera. He has a true talent for photography. Thank you so very much

“Best day of our lives!” Myself and my new wife Hannah used Mario and the team for our dream wedding in Ravello, Italy where we had got engaged 2 years before. From start to finish I cannot fault Mario, Anna Maria and the team. From the music options to the food menu, the flowers to the seating plans. We couldn't have asked for better patience, co-operation and organisation. We found the best options sometimes are to trust Mario and Anna Maria's judgement and suggestions and they will ensure you won't be disappointed. We will be sure to go back to Ravello for a vacation just because of how amazing the week of our wedding was. The other reassuring factor is the e-mail responses are very quick. Any question, query or concern can be sent over and you'll be sure to receive a reply very quickly afterwards. Our photographer was Enrico Capuano and we would also highly recommend him as our wedding photos are immense. All in all we cannot fault a thing and we would urge anyone considering a wedding in Italy to not only have it on the Amalfi Coast, not just in Ravello, but also use Wagner Tours. Thanks again Mario and Anna Maria and Enrico - Ben and Hannah

“"A fairytale"” It is extremely difficult to draft a review that encapsulates just how exceptional our wedding was. Myself and my wife Nuala got married in Ravelo on the 3 June 2016 and after having time to reflect, there are really to adjectives that could the day justice. The out door venue for the ceremony was absolutely stunning with views from over the Amalfi coast. In terms of venues for the reception, the Villa Eva was better than any wedding venue I have ever been to and also overlooked the beautiful Amalfi Coast. On arrival at the Villa Eva we were greeted with a large variety of canopes and to be honest, if that had been the only food we received we would not have felt short changed (the variety and quanity was fantastic). In relation the actual meal itself, it was a fine dining experience with seven courses. A number of guests have since said it was the best meal they have ever had and the wine was also out of this world. We arranged for our own band to come over but the DJ organised by Mario was fantastic as well and played late into the night (I think it was about 5.00am) before we left the Villa. I know it can be quite daunting getting married abroad and myself and Nuala were both very nervious when we initially booked the wedding. However it immediately became clear that we were both in safe hands with Mario and Anna-Maria. It was clear that both were extremely well organised and professional. Their response times to emails was extremely fast (myself and Nuala often wondered whether they actually slept) and every request we made (no matter how difficult) was accomodated. Whilst there are no superlatives to describes their level profesionalism, I would like to highlight one incident. When sending in the meal requests for the guests, I advised Mario that one of the guests (out of 120) was lactose intolerent. Not only did Mario tailor the menu for her for the sit down meal, but he also set up a table with lactose free canopies for her to enjoy on arrival at the Villa. In my opinion this is an instance of going beyond the call of duty. Mario also stayed in the Villa to the bitter end which again shows a level of commitement that I have never seen from a wedding planner. To sum up, myself and Nuala are still trying to come to terms with just how perfect our wedding is. I have given the day 5 stars but to be honest there is not a rating that I could give that would do the day justice. A massive thank you to all at Wagner Tours wedding and weddings and to Enrico Capuano, our incredible photographer , we will be looking forward to our next visit to Ravello Michael Wilson Ireland

'' The best day ever” It had always been my dream to get married abroad, so when the time came, what place better than the stunning setting of Ravello on the Amalfi coast? Flying to and from Italy wasn't possible so I knew that I would have to find a wedding planner to help me create the perfect day and to manage it from that end. Honestly, I couldn't have been in better hands than with Mario, Anna-Maria and the team at Wagner tours. Everything from my initial enquiry 2 years ago to the day itself was handled with a professional manner and put Ed and I completely at ease. Basically, if you're looking at having your special day in Ravello (and you should, it's stunning), do not hesitate to contact Mario - you will not regret it! Kirsty and Edward

“The perfect wedding” When we first got engaged, Ryan and I had spoken about getting married abroad. Planning a wedding in another country seemed a daunting task. Having already been to a wedding in Italy, we quickly decided that this is where we wanted to tie the knot and the stunning views of the Amalfi Coast stood out as the place for us. Simply doing a little online research one day we stumbled across Mario Capuano and Wagner Tours in Ravello. From the very beginning Mario was so helpful and organised, providing me with answers to all of the questions I had. He was very open and honest about how he works and the cost of everything. Before we went ahead and booked anything we decided to go and meet Mario in January 2015, he advised us to come when the weather would be better but we went ahead and booked the trip anyway. The weather was dreadful for the most part and when we came to meet Mario at the beautiful Villa Eva the sun came out. We knew it was a sign and decided to go ahead and set our date for June 2016. Mario was fantastic and walked us through our options during our visit, took us to his office and introduced us to Enrico who would be one of our photographers. From booking our wedding in January 2015 until June 2016 we had great communication with Mario and Anna Maria. They would advised us on the correct time and process for carrying out the legal paperwork, where guests could book accommodation, agreeing menu choices and even down to which chairs we wanted at the ceremony. No query was too insignificant and we were never left waiting for a response. I loved that Mario updated the Wagner Tours page regularly with his “wedding in progress” posts, it was a great way to see what ideas other people had for their special day and see the amazing professional photos by Enrico Capuano. June finally arrived and when we arrived in Ravello to meet with Mario everything was very relaxed. We had our final briefing with him and Anna Maria the day before the wedding and they took on board all of the ideas and visions we had. We decided to book a pizza party for our guests to attend the night before the wedding which was a great idea and I would recommend. Mario dropped in to see us and ensure that everything was going well and our families got to meet him for the first time. The views were fantastic and the food just kept on coming. Ryan and I could not thank Mario and his team enough for all of their work on our wedding day. Everything ran so smoothly and was just perfect. The staff at Hotel Villa Maria were wonderful, as were the waiters at Villa Eva. The delicious wedding cake and food we had on the day was perfect and enjoyed by everyone. I loved the flowers we had chosen, not being part of the standard offering, Mario matched my request and they looked beautiful. The people in Ravello were so lovely, congratulating us as we walked along the street with our guests, it was a very memorable experience. We had a toast in the main square before walking up to Villa Eva and again I would recommend this, it’s a nice break and gave us the opportunity to talk to guests. I remember being stunned by how beautiful our table looked at Villa Eva. The venue is so pretty as it is, we didn’t go for huge fancy decorations or flowers and it looked perfect. My dad kept saying “this is amazing” sat next to me during dinner and that’s exactly how we wanted our guests to think of our day. I would recommend anyone thinking of getting married to get in touch with Wagner Tours, they went beyond our expectations and made our wedding day a fantastic day to remember. Thank you so much – we can’t wait to come back again! Ryan & Sarah Jeffrey

'' Wedding in Ravello ” Although just a party of 4. Mario and his team made us feel just as important as if we were a large group. We arranged everything except the wedding dinner through Mario. He was so helpful and efficient and everyone he booked or recommended were brilliant. Enrico the photographer was so funny and relaxed - Definitely book him. I cannot rate this team ( Mario, Annamaria, Enrico, Antonella, Pier, Armando, Crmela, Gigi )highly enough. Thank you thank you thank you. We had a perfect week and s perfect wedding day we will never forget!! Claire and Richard

“Our fairytale wedding”  From start to finish everything was spectacular……. We had our first skype conversation with Mario Capuano (wedding planner) about 18 months ago. We were a little bit nervous having never been in Ravello and only seeing pictures of the venue through the website. Mario was very professional in our correspondence and always replied to any of our nine million questions within 24 hours! When we arrived in Ravello for the first time and saw the view before you even enter the town we knew we had made the right choice. Ravello is just stunning and the people are so welcoming. We met with Mario and Annamaria Staiano (Wedding Planner) a week before the wedding and we both breathed a huge sigh of relief. They both want to make you feel at ease and want to ensure you enjoy every moment with your family and friends in the lead up to your big day. Annamaria is just gorgeous. We discussed my ideas for the layout of the venue and the personal touches and she truly listened to everything I said and ensured that every minute detail was taken care of. We made our first visit to Villa Eva with Annamaria 2 days before the wedding. My breath was truly taken away when we walked up the path to the venue, it is more stunning than the photos express. And for those people who do not speak Italian (like me), everybody we dealt with had great English. We followed Mario’s recommendation, and had a “Pizza party” in Restaurant Da Salvatore on the night before the wedding, to meet all our guests and more importantly introduce all our guests from different parts of our life. The staff were great, and the food and wine was even better. We had a lucky break after the Antipasto when fireworks from below Ravello were fired into the air, breaking right in front of the beautiful terrace at Restaurant Da Salvatore. Unknown to us the fireworks were to celebrate the new Mayor, but we took the credit anyway, and enjoyed every second. I stayed in Villa Maria the night before the wedding which I would highly recommend. The staff catered to my every need. My bridesmaids and I got ready in my room on the day of the wedding and we were looked after very well. One of things I was really anxious about was the flowers and truly hoped that my expectations would be met. The flowers arrived at 3.30 and they were beautiful and I was overjoyed. At the same time the photographers (Enrico Capuano & Janni and Pier Canta videographer) arrived. They were so professional and really put me at ease as I am not a big fan of posing. They made the photos with my bridesmaids and mum really fun and I cannot wait to see how they turn out. Ravello is a wonderful wedding location. As I walked through the town to get to our church, every one stopped and clapped and said best of luck which was so nice. We chose a string trio and a tenor for our church music and it was the best decision. When the tenor sung I had goose bumps on my arms, he was magnificent and the string quarter really added something special to the Church ceremony. For the last song we chose Nessum Dorma and this was amazing, a real experience. All of our guests raved about the food at Villa Eva, it was truly delicious. Everything came out right on time, and there was even enough for some seconds! I loved how the venue had separate areas for different aspects of the night. A moment I will always treasure was when my husband and I got a chance to sneak away and dance on our own to the band with the fairly lights twinkiling in the background. I cannot talk more highly about the staff at Villa Eva they catered for everyone’s needs and were so professional. After the band we had a DJ, which kept the dancing going into the early hours. Because the venue has the indoor/outdoor choice, it really made for a fun after dinner night going back and forth from dancing indoors to chatting and singing outdoors. Mario was there from start to finish and he really means it when he says’ trust me I have been doing this for 28 years.’ He honestly cares about you having the best day. We will defiantly be back to Ravello and the first place we will visit will be to Wagner tours office. Thank you so much you made our wedding a fairy tale that we will never forget xxx

“Absolute Professional” To continue from the previous review about Mario and his team saving my wedding day from what could have been an absolute distaster... my wedding day was perfect thanks to these guys! I was more than confident to leave the organisation of my wedding day in the competant hands of Mario, Annamaria and Enrico. The day was everything I dreamed of and smooth from start to finish. For this we are both so happy and grateful to have these brilliant people make our dreams come true. Excellent service, excellent people. If you want a perfect stress free wedding with the finest touches, there is no other option than Wagner Day Tours. Simple! Alex and Keith

“The Wedding Of Dreams!” My new husband and I married on the 1st of June 2016 at Belvedere Principessa Gardens in Ravello and we had our reception at the stunning Hotel Villa Eva! Our wedding day was entirely perfect and extremly well organised and of course this was all down to our wedding planner Mario and his lovely assistant AnnaMaria! If you are thinking of getting married in Ravello, You MUST contact Mario! He is the oracle of the town! He knows everything and everyone and is the best wedding planner in Italy! Fact! He responds to emails within 30 mins and is happy to answer any queries you may have. He has so much experience and you can really put 100% trust in him so I would totally recommend him. The whole wedding from start to finish was made so easy and stress free. Our photographer was Enrico, (Mario's son) and we would also highly recommend him as our wedding photos are immense. Ive lost count of the number of times, friends have told us that our photos look like they could be out of magazine! He is a reportage photographer but he will also take posed photographs if you ask him to. We married in the gardens and our guests and I all walked together to the main square where the locals and other tourists cheered and clapped as we walked through... it was an amazing experience! We had prosecco and canapes with our guests and we proceeded to Villa Eva an hr or so later. The scenery from Villa Eva is astounding, it didnt look real and I felt as though I was in a bubble! Our friends and family were amazed by how beautiful it all was as were we! We had a delicious 5 course meal and then had the disco inside until our wedding day came to an end around 3am. Mario was there the whole day floating in the background ensuring all ran smoothly. He did an amazing job! I was on cloud 9 the whole day and i would do it all over again if I had the chance. I would not change one thing! We are so grateful to Wagner Tours as it was everything we dreamed it could be! Gemma and Gavin

“Amazing wedding planning” We married June, 2016. And we couldn't have been happier to have Wagner Tours's Mario Capuano, Annamaria, Enrico Capuano and Paolina and all help to plan it. Trying to plan a wedding is already stressful but trying to do it on your own from the US is crazy. Mario and his team made it easy and stress less. We had 50 of our friends and family join us in Ravello at The most beautiful, Villa Eva. And it was magical. We would HIGHLY recommend the services of Wagner Tours. Thank you Mario.

“Mariage à Ravello " Wagner tours " with Mario Capuano !! ” My name is Aurelie , Im french and My husband Enzo is italian ,, we know this part of Italy very well , so when 4 years ago we discoverd Ravello we decided to get married there , It is the most beautiful place on earth !! International wedding .. I needed à WEDDING PLANER !! After à quick look online i found Wagnertour and Mario Capuano ,, i send My first email to have more info on villa eva and the all venue , Oh My God !! I immediatly knew he was the one After almost 2 years of crasy mailing ( Im à control freak ..) i finaly got married last sunday .. I cannot get back in earth since ... I cannot begin to tell you how wonderfull that was !! the weather idyllique , the flower , the tables , the venue in itself is breathtaking !! Ravello looks like heaven !!!!! Mario Capuano and Annamaria Staiano are real Angels they are trully amazing ! So passionate about their job , very professionnal , to the last little details , everything was perfect . Our guest were stuned , they coulnt believe their eyes ! The toast in the main square : amazing !! Such relaxing time after the cérémony , with the musicien ( guitar & madoline ) so joyfull and very italian ! Lovely .. The vila eva : wouhaaaa !! The view is out of this world really , the sunset , the flower , the food !!! Perfect Party untill 4 am was great ! My guest could have last longer .. But thats just enough in My opinion ! The bridal party ( before cérémony ) Girls , if you have bridesmaids ! Do It !! I have rent a lovely flat ( gianfi appartment ) So me and My 7 girls could have a lovely luch served by the restaurant above , and we had 5 hours to get readdy ( just enough time )The photographer and vidéo man : Enrico Capuano and Pier Canta are the guys to hire !! Please remember those names !!! So profesional , funny , They made us feel relaxed and beautiful , at some point you just forgot that they are in the room !!! I ask for the service of a hairdresser : Andrea coiffeur from amalfi , he is the best !! He styled My hair and 7 other woman within 2 Hours we all looked stunning , I had my make up done by Adèle Cioffi , she did an amazing job on my face !! I had 2 Hours sleep the night before ... And after i looked fresh and flowless .. Well done to her !! I could go on for Hours talking about how amazing everything was .. So message for the future bride ( wich Im so jealous of .. ) Dont look any where else !! Mario Capuano and his team from Wagner Tour wedding and weddings are the ONE !!! From the botom of my heart , thank you guys , you are doing a fantastic job !!!! The only thing i wasnt to happy about , is the hotel Giordano , who offerd us a complimentary night for groom & bride , nice , so i booked the prévious night there . But really It s not a 4 star.. They could at least arrange the room in a Romantic way , after a wedding like that , That is the minimum you expect from an hotel 4 * .. Anyway , That is nothing to do with Mario and Wagnertour !! I will write an other review on this hotel ..! So , future bride !! Yes its far away from home , yes It s pricy , yes It s seems impossible at first to be organize .. But really , trust me , do not hesitate one more minute !! Email Mario Capuano , and let him do the job , he will be there for you at all time , and your wedding Will be a total dream . Like mine !! Aurelie & Enzo Bonavita

“Best day of our lives!”  We have just returned from our honeymoon and despite an amazing holiday it’s still our wedding that we just can’t get over. It was truly the best day (and week) of our lives and despite all my worries about the many things I thought could go wrong I can honestly say the entire day went so perfectly I still can’t believe it. We will start with the location. You cannot get more beautiful a setting than Ravello. After telling all our friends and family about how amazing the place is we were worried we could have oversold it, but every single guest commented on how stunning the town is and how they have never been to such a beautiful place for a wedding. We will never forget the excited looks on everyone’s faces when they saw the town hall gardens and Villa Eva for the first time. It is just spectacular and will remain our favourite place in the world for our whole lives.The day went so smoothly all due to the amazing planning skills or Mario Capuano and Annamaria Staiano. They have heard every question, request and worry you could think of and there is nothing they can’t handle. The most amazing thing I found in the run up was that I don’t think it ever took them longer than an hour to reply! It’s such a reassurance knowing they are always there and on the ball. With the amount of weddings they have, I have no idea how they manage but they do and always with a smile on their faces. You never feel rushed or that you are asking too much. They are wedding superheroes!We had a great session together of planning a few days before the wedding where we explained everything and how we wanted things to go. They had great suggestions to make things even better! They really do know their stuff. Nothing was out of the question either. The other things they organised also went perfectly like the transfers which were all on time and professional and the accommodation they suggested was great.I recommend staying in Scala, we were worried about staying far from Ravello but the Hotel La Guiseppina was so wonderful, a family run place and it felt like home. The walk to Ravello is beautiful and when we go back we will stay there again. Getting ready was such fun the time flew by. I never felt rushed and me and my bridesmaids could really take our time and relax. The make up was done by Adele Cioffi and it was stunning, I have never felt so beautiful in my life, it was flawless. She even helped the bridesmaids who were doing their own make up. Everyone looked incredible. My hair was done by Gerardo lo and it was perfect and lasted well into the night.The photographers Enrico Capuano and Gianni and the videographer Pier Canta joined us getting ready, they quickly help you relax and you forget they are there! They had great ideas for photos and I am so happy with the results. One friend has said they are the most beautiful wedding photos she has ever seen. Enrico even risked death climbing on top of a very tall building to get a photo that is the most amazing shot of the whole day! That’s how dedicated they are!The ceremony was beautiful and well organised, it didn’t feel too long either which was great. We weren’t sure about having the mandolin players but I’m so glad we did, it was such an amazing walk to the town square for prosecco toast (and nibbles) and they made everyone so happy. The toast in the town square is a great time to chat to guests and settle in. Onto Villa Eva and what can I say? The set up was more beautiful than I dared to hope. The tables looked amazing and the cake looked so lovely in the little wooden shelter with flowers and lights all around. There were so many little extra touches that made it perfect. It exceeded all my expectations! And the view!!!Food… Just wow!! We went for the spaghetti with the aubergine crust because of other reviews we had read and they are all true. Almost every guest has commented on how incredible that course was and how much they loved it! My only regret is not eating more. We spent a lot of the meal going around and talking to people and I wish I could go back now and eat the food all over again! I worried that 5 courses would be too much and while people were very full, it was served quickly and so delicious that everyone still managed all of it and before I knew it we were onto the cake.DJ played an amazing song list and everyone was up and dancing, even people I never expected to see dance. We didn’t finish and get back to the hotel until 5am!!!! I think we would have gone on later if we could have!I felt so relaxed as I knew Mario and Annamaria had everything in hand. It really was perfection and I can’t believe I wasted so much time worrying! Just trust them, they really do know what they are doing!If you are thinking about getting married abroad do it in Italy. If you are thinking about getting married in Italy, do it in Ravello. If you are getting married in Ravello do it through Wagner tours!! You will not regret it. I just can’t wait to go back again to visit!! Samantha & Michael

“A magical wedding day in a drop dead gorgeous place” My husband, Andy, and I got married in Ravello just four weeks ago. We had been there several times before so when Andy finally proposed, we knew exactly where we'd be getting hitched.We visited it together one cold day in February, and even then could see nothing but its absolute beauty- we knew this was the place for us. We accidentally bumped into Mario Capuano of Wagner Tours who spent almost a whole afternoon with us going through the process of organising a wedding in Italy. He makes it all so easy that you immediately feel in safe hands for the most important day of your lives. We booked instantly! The wedding itself was actually a dream come true- I was greeted by the mandolin and guitar duo who led me into the square to meet my future husband. We enjoyed a few drinks in the beautiful square, met and guests and then proceeded up to Villa Eva. It was a breathtaking moment arriving there and witnessing its perfection on this, your big day. The symbolic ceremony was led by Mario, and he did a great job. He was entertaining, supportive and emotive- the crowd loved him! Annamaria had also done THE most incredible job of bringing the wedding to life with our vision- all the small details had been treated as if they were her own. Such attention, care and love went into making the venue just what we had asked for- and it truly was spectacular, and also felt very personal to us. She is someone we won't ever forget. I'm really grateful to Wagner Tours- Mario, Annamaria and also our photographers, Enrico and Gianni, for making our wedding day everything we could have wanted and more! Sarah and Andy

“Wedding of my dreams! ” In May 2016 I married the man of my dreams in a more than dreamy venue! Through Mario Capuano and Annamaria Staiano at Wagner Tours I had a symbolic wedding and reception at Villa Eva. The venue has out of this world views, and the service was exceptional from the serving staff. Throughout the 2 years of planning, I spoke with Mario via email who is the quickest responding professional I think I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with! He promptly answered all my questions and gave me advice where needed. It was even nicer after having spoken with him for so long during the planning that he was able to do the symbolic blessing making it that bit more sentimental. We didn't visit the villa before booking, so the first time we saw the venue was a week before our wedding when we arrived in Ravello. We met with Annamaria for the first time, who is so welcoming and friendly. She showed us around the villa and then we went through some final details together. I'd arranged some decoration myself and Annamaria took note of it all and set it up exactly as id imagined. Both Mario and Annamaria were there on the day, they really do work around the clock, I don't know when they sleep! It really was the best day of my life and I have the team to thank for that, their sheer organisation, amazing communication and friendliness all contributed to a smooth wedding planning experience! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Sabrina and James

“Dear Mario and Annamaria and Enrico '' We just wanted to say again thank you so much for such a wonderful day on our wedding day we really did have such an amazing day and we couldn’t have asked for anything more, you guys were amazing and made it all feel so effortless and stress free for us which I’m sure it wasn’t for you guys and we really appreciate everything you did for us. It was a truly magical, amazing day! We wanted to send you this note to thank you for all your advice, organization and planning throughout the past 8 months. Our wedding day was more beautiful than we ever could have imagined it would be! Your advice on choosing Ravello and Villa Eva for our wedding was absolutely perfect. All our family and friends could not believe the setting and venue – it was absolutely stunning! We ourselves had no idea it would be as beautiful as it was. Veuda and James

“Wedding party @ Villa Eva thanks to Wagner Tours Wedding and Weddings” Mario Capuano, Annamaria Staiano, Enrico Capuano, Gianni Coppola and Antonella Somma were the best wedding planners we could ever find! We (bride and groom) and all our guests were happy about the classy wedding ceremony they organized for us, winning all the logistics needs and barriers we had (the bride working in Iraq and the groom in the USA). The wedding was just perfect, thanks again! Elena and David

Next Page